Ministerio de Economía y Competitividad Gobierno de Canarias Universidad de La Laguna CSIC Centro de Excelencia Severo Ochoa

IACTEC: Technological and business collaboration space

About us

Strategic partners and alliances

IACTEC is an initiative born with the essential support of public and private bodies such as:

  • The Secretary of State for Research, Development and Innovation of the Ministry of Economy and Competitiveness.
  • The Canarian Research, Development and Innovation Agency and Information Society (ACIISI).
  • The Local Government (Cabildo) of Tenerife.
  • The Science and Technology Park of Tenerife (PCTT).
  • La Laguna Town Hall.
  • The University of La Laguna (ULL).
  • The University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria (ULPGC).
  • The Spanish Science Industry Association (INEUSTAR).

The IACTEC team

IACTEC has  a highly qualified team of professionals in the fields of engineering and science integrated within the structure of the IAC. It has the technical support of the Institute, particularly the Instrumentation Division, which has 30 years' technical knowledge in developing cutting-edge technology.

The "Área Tenerife 2030: Innovación, Educación, Cultura y Deportes" belonging to the Cabildo Insular de Tenerife, has financed the employment of IACTEC´s researchers in the programmes "Microsatellites", "Large Telescopes" and "Medical Technology" through the "IACTEC Technological Training" project. Financial budget comes from Fondo de Desarrollo de Canarias, in the frame of the Marco Estratégico de Desarrollo Insular (MEDI)2016-2025.

Tenerife 2030 MEDI FDCAN GobCan

This project has as its aims to:

  • Bring new technological skills to the IAC and its collaborative business environment in the market for advanced scientific instrumentation.
  • Generate human resources in engineering to enable existing and newly created businesses to surge forward with the encouragement and help of IACTEC.
  • Select first rate engineers and scientists of great development potential and train them as the first personnel integrated into IACTEC.

Privileged location

From 2018 onwards, IACTEC will be located in the new Science Park of La Laguna, close to the IAC and the University campuses of the city. It will comprise a purpose-built headquarters (now under construction) that will offer businesses a space of more than 4000 m2, equipped with infrastructure, including offices, meeting rooms, clean rooms, multipurpose laboratories, storage areas, computer rooms, common areas, and underground parking.

The building will be integrated in a 30,000 m2 space, shared with other buildings for business and technological use ("Nanosustain" of the ULL), and an urban park with sports facilities, children's play spaces and 13,000 m2 of green space.

Until the inauguration of its new headquarters, IACTEC will form part of IAC Headquarters in La Laguna and will share facilities with Grantecan, S.A.

Contact us

We would be delighted to receive consultations and suggestions from you. Our e-mail addresses are listed below. For general queries, please contact the Technical Manager. If you want to phone us, dial 922 605200 and key in our personal extensions. To visit IACTEC, please call first and, once you have been given an appointment, call at IAC Headquarters, and you will be directed to the joint Grantecan S.A./IACTEC building. We are on the upper floor.

NombreCorreo (ÍNEANºTeléfono
Carlos Colodro Condecarlos.colodroIngeniero ElectrónicaMicro-Satélites5797
Samuel Sordo Ibáñezsamuel.sordoIngeniero ElectrónicaMicro-Satélites5806
Lucía Suárez Andréslucia.suarez.andresIngeniera ÓpticaMicro-Satélites5796
Sergio Velasco Muñozsergio.velascoIngeniero ÓpticaMicro-Satélites5795
José Carlos Sanluis LealJose.Carlos.Sanluis.LealIngeniero ElectrónicaMicro-Satélites5794
Lourdes Garrido Reylourdes.garridoGestión AdministrativaAdministración5801
Enrique Villa BenitoEnrique.Villa.BenitoIngeniero ElectrónicaTecnología Médica5799
Francisco Javier AragundeFrancisco.Javier.Aragunde.GutierrezIngeniero ElectrónicaCTA5800
Alberto Franco ÓrdovasAlberto.Franco.OrdovasIngeniero MecánicoCTA
Joshua Barrios PérezJoshua.barriosBecario ElectrónicaMicro-Satélites
Mª Yanira Carballo MartínYanira.carballoIngeniera CivilCTA
Natalia Arteaga MarreroNatalia.Arteaga.MarreroIngeniera Electro-MecánicaTecnología Médica5798
Yolanda Martín Hernandoyolanda.martinIngeniera Electro-ÓpticaTecnología Médica5802
Thomas SchweizerThomas.schweizer  Project ScientistCTA5803
Javier Herrera LlorenteJavier.herrera GestorCTA5810
Juan Ruíz Alzolajuan.ruizalzolaIPTecnología Médica5805
Antonio Maudes GutiérrezAntonio.Maudes.Gutierrez Responsable Legal Económico Gerencia5398
Alfonso Ynigo RiveraAlfonso.Ynigo.RiveraIngeniero de SistemasMicro-Satélites5807
Pablo Redondo Caicoyapablo.redondoResponsable Técnico AdministrativoGerencia5312
Juan Cózar Castellanojuan.cozar Ingeniero MecánicaMicro-Satélites5813
Asier Oria Carrerasasier.oriaIngeniero MecánicaGrandes Telescopios5582
Juan José Sanabria Cumbreñojuan.sanabriaIngeniero de Software Telescopios Robóticos5581
Miguel Ángel Torres GilMiguel.Angel.Torres.GilIngeniero de SistemasGrandes Telescopios5574
Jorge Sierra AcostaJorge.Sierra.AcostaIngeniería InformáticaTecnología Médica5800
Laura Feria del RosarioLaura.Feria.del.RosarioTFG Ingeniería MecánicaMicro-Satélites5800

We use our own cookies and cookies from a third party to gather statistical information to improve our services and our website. If you continue with the navigation, you are accepting the installation and use of these cookies. You can change the configuration of your browser not to accept the installation or you can obtain more information in our Cookie Policy.