Sky-Live TV: Talk and premiere of the video about CTA in La Palma

Start date
End date
Organizers
Sky-Live TV
Contact
dircom@shelios.org
Description

On Wednesday 10th June at 18:00 UT (19h in the Canary Islands/20h CEST), through the Sky_live.tv channel, the second video produced by the Cherenkov Telescope Array Observatory (CTAO) will be released. This new audiovisual is dedicated to the northern site of CTA, located at the Roque de los Muchachos Observatory on La Palma.

The retransmission will include the participation of Alba Fernández, CTAO's outreach and education coordinator, who will explain some concepts related to the science and technology used at CTA, and Paolo Calisse, CTA-North Site Manager, who will talk about the current status of this project on La Palma.

Start time of the broadcast:

19:00 in the Canary Islands

20:00 in the Peninsula

13:00 in Mexico

14:00 in Chile and Venezuela

15:00 in Argentina


You will be able to follow the broadcast live through the video shown below.

Video
Related projects
Cherenkov Telescope Array 3D simulation
IACTEC Large Telescopes: Cherenkov Telescope Array - CTA

The CTA is an initiative which is planning the construction of a new generation of Cherenkov Telescopes to study the universe in very high energy gamma-rays. Gamma-rays carry information about the most violent and extreme events in the universe.

Ramón
García López
Talk
Cherenkov Telescope Array (CTA): building the World's largest ground based gamma-ray observatory

The CTA Observatory will be the global gamma-ray facility for the next decades. CTAO will be one fundamental pillar of the multimessenger astroparticle science. We present its framework, objectives and structure, with a special emphasis on the present phase of transition from concept development to construction of infrastructure and telescope array

Dr.
Federico Ferrini
Dr.
Wolfgang Wild

Aula

Past
Conference
Agreement
Adenda por la que se modifica el "Convenio entre el Ministerio de Economía, Industria y Competitividad y el Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias para la ejecución del proyecto 'LOS CUATRO LARGE SIZE TELESCOPE (LST) DEL CTA-NORTE EN EL ORM'

Se modifica la cláusula novena del convenio "Plazo de ejecución del proyecto" y el anexo al convenio en el apartado "Cronograma".

In-force date